Booknerds Podcast with MK Devidasan

3rd January 2022

Booknerds Podcast | MK Devidasan | War Hero | Facebook Live

About the Book
War Hero: An Air Force Thriller is the story of a dedicated air force officer who was ready to sacrifice his own life to execute the task assigned to him during the 1971 Indo-Pak war. Flight Lieutenant Prabhakar, was a fighter aircraft pilot. On 3rd December 1971, the Indo-Pak war broke out. On the following day, a team of aircraft of his unit went to the enemy territory and caused heavy damage, but their Commander did not return.

On the following day Prabhakar proceeded to the enemy territory with specific tasks to cause maximum damage and cripple the enemy. While performing the operations, he had to reduce the altitude and came in the range of anti-aircraft guns fire. Even after knowing that his aircraft was on fire, he stayed over the enemy territory and completed the job till he was fully satisfied and bailed out in the thick forest of the enemy territory. He had to struggle to escape from the clutches of the enemy when he was apprehended and taken to a bunker where he was tortured to extract secrets which he did not heed to and escaped causing heavy damage to the enemy with the assistance of a Pakistani. From then on, his struggle to survive and get back to India started. He had to spend many weeks eating leaves, fruits and uncooked fish to survive. After many days, he reached the border village.

Will he finally reach his Squadron and meet his beloved wife? Was his wife expecting him to be back safe, after being reported that he was missing in war? The big question remains.

About the Author
M K Devidasan is an engineer who had served the Indian Air Force for thirty-two years and retired as a wing commander. His first published creative work (Distressed Lady) was a collection of poems in 1976. His first novel ‘Her Miseries’ was published in 1993 and the same was digitalized by Michigan University in 2008. Subsequently, he published nine novels.
1. War Hero
2. Rags to Uniform
3. Marriage in Heaven
4. Her Revenge
5. Enemies Within
6. Dad & Daughter – 1
7. Rising Sun – A Political Novel
8. Dad & Daughter 2
9. Dad & Daughter 3
10. Dad & Daughter 4
11. The Ghost
12. Miracles of Goddess Kali
13. Killed Wife for Treason
14. Spoiled Mission (available on SAGA app)

Writing has always been a hobby for M K Devidasan. However, it was not always something he thought he could make a living with. After retiring from the Indian Air Force as a Wing Commander serving 32 years, he realized he has something valuable to share with the world and turned to writing full time. Since turning his passion into a profession, M K Devidasan has written prolifically and is constantly exploring new themes, genres and ideas. It’s incredibly hard work, but he is never happier than when he sits down at his desk putting the opening words to a new book or story on paper.

See more videos